Welcome!

To keep the body in good health is a duty, otherwise we shall not be able to keep our mind strong and clear. – Buddha

Hello everyone and welcome to The Pursuit of Healthiness – my new healthy eating blog!

My name is Liz and I’m 24 years old, a full-time student working towards my Masters Degree in Professional writing, with a concentration on Web Content Development. I also work full-time as a marketing coordinator for an engineering company here in New York.

For many years now, healthy eating has been a passion of mine. I have suffered in the past from stomach issues that kept me feeling tired and miserable almost all of the time. I attributed this constant discomfort to my unhealthy eating habits, and made it a point to change what I eat. Though I admit I “fall off the wagon” more than I probably should, overall I am committed to healthy eating, and taking care of my body.

25ebf341835cd676b5a917a4169de6cf

I have come across some great recipes in the past which have become regular appearances in my kitchen, and I want to use this blog to show some of my favorites, and discover some new recipes with my followers. My plan is to showcase one or two special ingredients per week, and talk about the health benefits to them. Then, for my second weekly post, I plan to make a dish (or two) which the “ingredients of the week” will be a part of. I think it will be a fun idea to motivate myself and others, and hopefully we can learn something new!

I hope you will join me in my Pursuit of Healthiness! Any and all recommendations are welcome. Looking forward to cooking with you all!

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

